News Other

May 12, 2017 by Surrey Scorchers


Matchroom Sport are delighted to be able to confirm the eight BBL teams who will compete in the British Basketball All-Stars Championship at The O2 on Sunday, September 23.

The top eight teams in the BBL have all qualified to compete in this exciting new tournament which introduces a new, entertaining take on the fast-paced game with a record-breaking £100,000 prize fund.

The eight teams are:

Bristol Flyers
DBL Sharks Sheffield
Esh Group Eagles Newcastle
Glasgow Rocks
Leicester Riders
London Lions
Surrey Scorchers
Worcester Wolves

The format for the Britisih Basketball All-Stars Championship introduces some exciting new innovations.

Matches are just 12 minutes long with a 20-second shot clock. An All-Star 5-point line offers rewards for those willing to brave a shot from distance while teams will also have a two-minute Power Play at their disposal, during which any pointes will be doubled. Click here to see the format in full.

Tickets for the British Basketball All-Stars Championship are available now from and start from just £20 with group tickets available priced from £60 for four adults. VIP Courtside tickets are available for £150 via

British Basketball All-Stars Championship

?Top 8 @BBLofficial teams
?New, fast-paced format
?£100,000 prize fund

— All-Stars Basketball (@AllStars_BB) May 10, 2017


Connect with us

Designed by Four Pin Plug