News Other

July 10, 2019 by Surrey Scorchers

2019-20 Fixtures: It’s Flyers First Up!

Surrey Scorchers’ 2019-20 fixtures have been revealed, and the season begins just as the last one ended – with a game against old rivals Bristol Flyers!

Click here to download a full list of fixtures, or scroll down this page.

Scorchers will head west on Friday 20 September for the first Group Stage game in the BBL Cup, before returning to Surrey Sports Park on Saturday 28 September to host Worcester Wolves in their first home game of the season.

Scorchers will play ten BBL Cup group stage games – plus a potential Quarter-Final – before the BBL Championship begins on Friday 6 December with a visit to the University of Worcester Arena to again face the Wolves. That is immediately followed, on Saturday 7 December, by the first Championship home game, against the Flyers.

In between, Scorchers will defend their BBL All Stars title on Sunday 13 October – click here to purchase tickets for the Copper Box Arena priced just £20 for adults and £10 for children!

Scorchers season tickets and single game tickets will go on sale soon – watch this space for full details.

A busy Christmas period sees Scorchers host Cheshire Phoenix at the Sports Park Arena on Friday 20 December, before a local derby at London City Royals on Saturday 28 December and a New Year’s Day home clash with Manchester Giants. The first round of the 2020 BBL Trophy will then follow, over the weekend of Friday 3 – Sunday 5 January.

Scorchers host Sheffield Sharks on Good Friday, 10 April, before the season closes at Surrey Sports Park on Sunday 19 April, as Scorchers face the Wolves.

The BBL Cup will feature two groups of six teams, split between North and South, with Scorchers alongside Plymouth Raiders, London Lions and London City Royals as well as Wolves and Flyers. The top four from each group will then progress to single leg Quarter-Finals and a two-leg Semi-Final before the Final at Arena Birmingham on Sunday 26 January.

The BBL Trophy will continue to follow the same format as last season, involving all 12 BBL teams plus four non-BBL clubs. First round winners will contest a single-leg Quarter-Final and two-leg Semi-Final, with the Final held at the Emirates Arena, Glasgow, on Sunday 15 March.

The BBL Championship Play-Offs will now feature a three-game series at both the Quarter-Final and Semi-Final stages, with the higher-seeded Club taking home advantage in the second and, if necessary, third games of the series. It is expected that the Quarter-Finals will be played on Friday 24, Sunday 26 and Wednesday 29 April, with the Semi-Finals on Sunday 3, Wednesday 6 and Friday 8 May. The Final will then be held at The O2 in London on Sunday 17 May.

Connect with us

Designed by Four Pin Plug